2004-05 Faculty Award Recipients

Stefano Curtarold, Duke University
“New Lightweight Aerospace Magnesium Alloys”

Arindam Mukherjee, University of North Carolina at Charlotte
“Clocking in Space for Reliability and Lower Power”

Andre Mazzoleni, North Carolina State University
“Development of Ground-Based, Two-Dimensional, Tethered Satellite Experiment Test Facility Prototype”

Taofang Zeng, North Carolina State University
“Multi-Functional Nanocomposite Aerospace Coating”

Higher Education
Udzei Edgal, North Carolina A&T State University
“Developing a Computational Science & Engineering Technology Course for Undergraduate & Graduate Science & Engineering Technology Students”

K-12 Education
William Craft, North Carolina A&T State University
"Support Funds for a 2004 State-Wide Summer 6-12 Grade Teacher Workshop”

William Roberts, North Carolina State University
“Testing and Demonstration of a Liquid Propellant Rocket Engine for 6-12 Education”

Terry Gilber, North Carolina A&T State University
“NCAT Robot Boot Camp 2004”

Kinney Kim, North Carolina Central University
“Space Grant Consortium Outreach & Public Service 2005 NCCU to Host NC Regional Science Bowl 2005”

Timothy Ritter, University of North Carolina at Pembroke
"Fluids in O-g: A Study of the Mixing Properties of Fluids in a Reduced Gravity Environment”

Tracey Watkins, Winston-Salem State, Computer Science
“Girls Accessing Mathematics Effectively/Boys Effectively Accessing Mathematics”



Previous Faculty Award Recipients: 03-04 | 04-05 | 05-06 | 06-07 | 07-08 | 08-09 | 09-10