Advisory Board

The NC Space Grant Advisory Council was established to provide external strategic advising to and evaluation of the NC Space Grant program. This council consists of distinguished members holding high-level positions in educational and nonprofit organizations, industry, NASA, and other Space Grant consortia. The Council meets periodically with the Consortium Executive Board and offers advice and recommendations on program goals, objectives, and policies. The Council is comprised of representatives from the following organizations:

Don Cline
Pisgah Astronomical Research Institute

Mark Evans
Manager, Advanced Research and Development
John Deere

Rob Hunter
Engineering Project Team Leader
Caterpillar, Inc.

Mark Meno
Head of Research and Engineering
Fleet Readiness Center (FRC) East, Naval Air System Command (NAVAIR)

Mark Jolly
Senior Manager of Mechanical and Sensing Research & Development
Lord Corporation

Mary Sandy
Virginia Space Grant Consortium



North Carolina Space Grant is a NASA
sponosored program administered by
North Carolina State University.